All You Wanted to Know About Yoga For Health And Happiness

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Jnyana Yoga

Is explained thoroughly in the Yogasutra of Patanjali (Second century BC.)
It consists of eight parts and is therefore also called ashtanga or eight-fold yoga.
Jnyana Yoga includes outer and inner aspects of disciplining and training the body and mind.
It has three important techniques:postures,breath control, and meditation.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home